Sleeping Pill (Free Pattern Link)

A slightly special – if rather short – Yarndango today, because it’s based on a design from Teenie’s Mad Crochet Lab, and Teenie is the creator of Yarndango!

One of her free patterns early on in the challenge was a pattern for a pill. She called it The Easiest Amigurumi Ever, and it really is. It’s a total stash buster so have a wander over there if you have some bits to use up. Teenie gave the basic pattern for two different sizes of pill, and the idea is to edit as fancied. When she posted the pattern I was going through an insomnia patch (I get them semi-regularly) so I decided to create a Sleeping Pill.

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I have plans to add to this little guy at some point, give him a pillow, maybe a little sleeping hat and a teddy, if I can crochet that small. But for now he’s good to squeeze if I can’t sleep, and just the idea of him being in my house makes me smile when it’s 2am and I’m wondering if I should go dig out my actual doctor supplied sleeping pills.

My favourite bit of him is the hair. I based it on the Lemming pattern from Planet June that I did previously. Some fun fur style wool, a few rounds (instead of a separate cap I just did the first three rows in the different yarn and adjusted the second colour change a couple of rounds) and voila – instant bed head!

Hair close up

Just what the doctor ordered 🙂

Since I’m moving house and have no internet access until November I won’t be able to respond to comments most likely. I will read any that get posted, and I’ll respond in time, it’ll just take me a while. Thanks for understanding! 

4 thoughts on “Sleeping Pill (Free Pattern Link)

  1. Oh my gosh is that adorable!!!!! BED HEAD – It’s awesome!!!!!!!!!!! I love that you are thinking of making him a little pillow! You really are too much. Have I told you how much I love you lately? I DOOOOOO! ❤

    • Love you tooooooooo! And this guy! I thought I’d lost him in the move and then I stumbled across him the other day when I was rummaging through the yarn stash. Clearly yarn is the place to sleep…

  2. Pingback: Yarndango Finished Project XII – Evil Pumpkin | madcrochetlab.com

  3. Pingback: Midweek Squee: Despicable Me 2 Mini Minion (Free Pattern Link) | Amiguruthi

Spin a yarn...

