My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic Keyring (Free Pattern Link/ edit)

I loooove ‘My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic’ (Pegasista for life!) and when my zip pull broke on my purse a few months back, I decided I wanted a pony on there. But I couldn’t decide which one out of the mane six I wanted, so I decided to make them all in miniature!

I found a pattern for Bertie Botts Every Flavoured Beans, and decided they’d be perfect bodies for some very little My Little Ponies. A few little additions like wings, horns, feet, hair, hats and cutie marks later and here they are! They’re not all perfect, but I love this.

 

The edits I made were very simple, and as after the jump.

Pegasi:

Wings (make 2):

Ch 4
Row 1: 3sc starting in second chain from hook. [3]
Row 2: 3sc [3]
Finish off leaving long tail for sewing.

Unicorns:

Horn

Ch 3
Row 1: 2sc [2]

Finish off leaving long tail for sewing.

All:

Feet:

Loop a strand of yarn through a stitch and tie a couple of knots.
It’s very simple!

Add any cutie marks, eyes, manes and tails as necessary. Add a length of yarn to the top and tie them all together around a keyring.

Individual shots for anyone interested too:

Pinkie Pie

Fluttershy

Apple Jack

Note: I cannot remember how the heck I made that tiny cowboy hat!

Twilight Sparkle

Rarity

Rainbow Dash

 

Since I’m moving house and have no internet access until 5th November I won’t be able to respond to comments quickly. I will read any that get posted, and I’ll respond in time, it’ll just take me a while. Thanks for understanding! 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic Keyring (Free Pattern Link/ edit)

  1. Haha! I can NOT let my niece see this post as she was a huge collector of My Little Ponies when she was a kid (I think she still has them all stored in a box somewhere to pass down to her daughter). She probably still remembers all the names and things. But these are adorable! So tiny and so cute! I can’t believe you got so much detail onto such small bodies! Cutie marks, horns, wings. Just thinking about it makes my eyes strain! LOL. But these do make me smile. 🙂

    • I had loads when I was a kid too, one of my neighbours gave me them. I only found out they had names when I was a lot older too. When they released the new cartoon I saw all the Brony things on the internet and looked it up, hooked from the first five minutes!
      It was fiddly getting the details on – I’ve never wished for a magnifying glass so much!

  2. Pingback: Yarndango Finished Project IVX – Monster at the End of My Hook! | madcrochetlab.com

Spin a yarn...

