Moar slugs!

I’ve been off uni/work for a week due to the Easter holidays. Now, people rant about teachers getting so many holidays, and I have to admit, 12 weeks holiday a year is not to be sniffed at. But what people don’t seem to realise is that in those holidays, teachers actually still work, planning lessons and making resources and so on. Yesterday alone I started lesson planning at around 11am and finished at close to 7pm, which is a full work day. Yes it starts later and I’m sat on my sofa in my own clothes, but it’s still working!

Anyway, why am I ranting about this? Because I want to crochet damn it! I want to make a super awesome free pattern that’ll make you all go ‘Oooh!’.

Ah well, that’s what the six weeks off over summer must be for 😉

To place hold, I whipped up some more slugs for my Yarndango project number 36ish. They’re super quick and give me my fix without making me feel guilty about those students reports I haven’t written yet…

Introducing Happy Lil’ Slug:

Amiguruthi Happy Slug

 

 

 

 

 

 

Made from fuzzy purple wool she’s got a lovely strokable body and a huuuuuge grin. She’s the exact counter point to Unhappy Lil’ Slug. As you can see from the photo, she likes fizzy drinks. Lots of them. Perhaps the caffeine and sugar rush is why she’s so fuzzy round the edges…

And also introducing Dramatic Lil’ Slug:

Amiguruthi Dramatic Slug

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dramatic Lil’ Slug is bright, bubbly and has a tenancy to be over the top whatever his emotion. Luckily for the photo he was in a good mood – when he gets worried about something there’re trails all over the house from his endless pacing…

Dramatic Lil’ Slug was actually made in a theatre. The other half and I are rehearsing a play with our local amateur dramatic group, and I have a huge chunk in the second act when I’m not on. Good excuse to sit and crochet isn’t it?

Original slug pattern available on Unhappy Lil’ Slug’s page.

 

5 thoughts on “Moar slugs!

  1. This is awesome! Happy Lil Slug is so very fuzzy, very cute…though i still love Unhappy Lil Slug a bit more…. these guys are so very very cute!!! And I can’t stand when I don’t get to crochet either!!!!

Spin a yarn...

