Midweek Squee: Despicable Me 2 Mini Minion (Free Pattern Link)

This weekend saw the UK release of ‘Despicable Me 2’ (I believe the US release is later – ha! We got something first for once!).

I haven’t seen it yet (I’m going today hopefully!) but when I do this little guy is coming with me:

Amiguruthi Mini Minion

 

Yes, a very mini minion! He was my entry into an experiment over at Mad Crochet Lab. She had a group of us volunteer to turn her Easiest Amigurumi Ever Pill (which you may remember I made in it’s original incarnation last year) into DM2 minions. Really fun, SUPER quick and great for knocking up in a spare hour when you’ve been itching to crochet you’re-not-quite-sure-what all day.

Have a go yourself. Or maybe you want the slightly bigger challenge of tackling my own Amiguruthi Minion Keyring?

Amiguruthi Despicable Me Minion

2 thoughts on “Midweek Squee: Despicable Me 2 Mini Minion (Free Pattern Link)

  1. certainly like your web site however you have to check the spelling on several of your posts.
    Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very bothersome to
    tell the reality then again I will certainly come again again.

    • Yes my spelling is atrocious. I do spell check my posts but some slip through. I wouldn’t say ‘rife’ but I guess that’s personal opinion. Thanks for taking the time to stop by.

Spin a yarn...

