Readers Gallery 2

Hi everyone.

I was going to post what I’d made for my sister’s birthday tomorrow, but then I realised she might then see it before I give it her, so delay that one a week.

Instead, I’ve been collecting images of people’s versions of my patterns again. I love seeing photos of things you guys have made from my designs, so please if you have any you haven’t sent me or which haven’t been put on Ravelry do email me at amiguruthi@hotmail.co.uk. Especially if you’ve made something based on my Basic Amigurumi Human Base – I’m saving them for the next Readers Gallery.

First up is one of my favourite things I’ve been sent – a Giant Rubber Duck!

pamvdz Ravelry Duck3 pamvdz Ravelry Duck2 pamvdz Ravelry Duck1

pamvdz was incredibly helpful in testing this pattern and sent me quite a few corrections I had missed which I really appreciated. And look! Purple duck! I’m impressed.

I’ve been sent a few other cool things too – my Flail is pretty popular. I’ve been sent it in it’s classic form:

o0dove0o Ravelry Flail

o0dove0o

In bright pink girl form:

CharminglyWicked Ravelry Flail

CharminglyWicked

And in super upsized incredibly spiky form!:

jld2247 Ravelry Flail

jld2247. I don’t think I can take credit for this one, except in the form of inspiration. I love it though. EDIT: She’s just Ravelry messaged me and added: ‘The handle is 19.5 inches long. The ball is roughly 32 inches in circumference. And the spikes are 6.5 inches long.’
WOAH!

Also popular is my Batman Keyring. I’ve been sent them from S-Max Jewels:

S-Max Jewels Batman Facebook

And janiewaah, who made Robin and The Joker as well.

janiewaah Ravelry batman janiewaah Ravelry robin janiewaah Ravelry joker

(They’re posed in egg cups – I thought they were giant teeth).

A pattern still getting a lot of hits is Puppy Love. And manatina has used it for a lovely tribute to her friend’s dog MacArther, who is pictured in the background.  

manatina puppy love

A few months back now, the Treblemaking Hookers on Facebook had a Yarn Bombing day. I didn’t get my butt in gear in time to join in, but Denise Niemann chose my Unhappy Lil’ Slug to bomb her local Post Office with – hopefully he’s nicely happy with some mystery recipient!

Denise Niemann slug at post officeDenise Niemann slug

A little hint to the future now – I released my Cute Lil’ VooDoo Doll pattern last year when I was still learning to crochet. He’s been popular, but I’ve reworked him for a future post as a re-release, and he actually looks more like Jamie Lasher’s version here:

Jamie Lasher Voodoo doll email

You’ll also see my Fat Gnome re-jigged if you download my Guide to Crochet, but here’s Cmaizy’s version using the original pattern. I love the bird in the background!

Cmaizy Gnome

Another pattern I’ll be talking about in the near future is my Jellyfish. Here’s Laweinberger‘s version to remind you what it looks like – I like the stretched out tentacles on hers.

Laweinberger Jellyfish Ravelry

And lets end on the second biggest invaders of the crochet community behind the owl – Minions! I posted my pattern this time last year, and Tiverknitter sent me a few that she’d made.

Tiverknitter Minion Ravelry

That’s all for now – again, I LOVE seeing your stuff, so please do add them to my Ravelry, post them on my Facebook or drop me a photo by email as above. If I’ve included your project today and not credited you it’s because I don’t have a link to your internet presence, so just let me know and I’ll add it in 🙂

9 thoughts on “Readers Gallery 2

  1. love all the patterns but that duck is my absolute fave ! and its in My favourite colour Purple !
    keep up the good work, like seeing what your going to make next

Spin a yarn...

