Sneak Peek: Dragon

Hi guys. You’ll have noticed the posts have been scaling back on their regularity recently. This looks like it’ll be an unfortunately regular trend due to work commitments – apparently when you become a teacher you sign all your free time away as well as a hefty down payment of your creative mojo.

Don’t worry, Amiguruthi isn’t going away, it isn’t even been put on hiatus, it’ll just become one of those blogs that update less frequently but with super awesome patterns when it does update! Hopefully when summer rolls round and I get six weeks off I can have a splurge and get lots of awesome things in the pipeline. I have plans, I just need time!

To tide you over, here’s something I’ve been making this week:

Dragon Amiguruthi (50) Dragon Amiguruthi (41) Dragon Amiguruthi (39) Dragon Amiguruthi (37)

He’s a dragon*! A Gingerbread dragon to be precise, made for a contest. I’ll be giving you the basic pattern next weekend (hopefully) or the weekend after, and showing you my edits and the original I was trying to imitate.

Bare with me folks! Thanks for sticking around.

*Yes, I’m aware he looks more like a Goblin from the angle of the first photo!

3 thoughts on “Sneak Peek: Dragon

  1. Pingback: Dragon (Free Pattern) | Amiguruthi

  2. Aww, it’s so cute! I could see it easily becoming a Toothless. Don’t worry about scaling back on posts! It’s your blog and you deserve a break. 🙂

Spin a yarn...

